A Song on the side

Well, last wednesday was a little different.

Marty List-Tesdell  from Great River School came to my house and I showed him some of the stuff I knew how to do in Cubase.

Sadly, as I wanted to try using the Cubase 6 trial that came with Cubase 6 Artist, I didn’t know how to do some things that had changed from Cubase 5 Essentials.

For the track we went with The Dark Cave song from Pokemon Gold/Silver/Crystal.

It took about an hour and a half, mostly due to figuring out some things.

This song isn’t meant to be the pokemon song I’ll be doing though.

Just a fun quick side project.

Took about 30 minutes separately to figure out how to change a part of a track as so that its levels would not continually drop so low as to be inaudible.

Fun with a Dark Cave

I have to thank VGMusic for the MIDI base once again.

Posted on May 16, 2011, in Musical Updates. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

